Baby Daddy

Yesterday, Vegs and I celebrated (well, if you count a pretty normal Sunday filled w/ breakfast at Cracker Barrel, grocery shopping and house cleaning as celebrating) 5 years together. We will have the baby just shy of our 5 year wedding anniversary, and there is no person so perfect for me in the entire world.

I told him last night, “It’s like we were meant to be together.” And I know that sounds trite and cliche, but it’s so true. We fit together in ways I can’t explain, and there’s no one in the world I would rather be with.

He He is the kindest, most patient man. Maybe not with the rest of the world, but certainly with me, and I know he will be with our children. He is funny, supportive, handsome, smart, and keeps me on my toes. He calls me on my bullshit (though he lets a lot fly), and reminds me of the things that are important to me, and us. Our goals are so in line with one another, and I couldn’t imagine making babies with anyone else.

I hope our babe has his thick, dark hair, his wit, his memory, his laugh, his friendliness.

Baby, your very lucky to come into a home with two parents who are so madly in love with you, but also who are so madly in love with one another.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Baby Daddy

  1. alicia

    This is so sweet. I love you both and you’re right… you are a great match.

Leave a Reply

