Quick Question

If I can only walk at the pace of about 1.5 mph without needing to stop and dry-heave every hundred yards or so, do I really need to go to the gym? I will be the slow, slow lady on the treadmill, which is so mortifying to me.
I’m strongly considering taking up belly-dancing, which feels a little (ok, a lot) out of character for me. Who says I don’t try new things? Mostly, everyone, I guess. No matter how hard I try to be a bad-ass adventurer, I’m a total wuss. Vegs tried to take me on an adventure to the Salton Sea (google it, dudes) while we were out in Palm Springs, and after about an hour or so of driving in BFE I decided that I couldn’t take adventure anymore and nearly ended up in tears. In my defense, I’m a highly anxious/paranoid person in real life, and since I can’t take xanax anymore AND I’m hyper anxious/paranoid about zee babe, I think it’s totally justifiable to freak out about new things. Which means, I probably won’t try belly dancing. Mostly because I just psyched myself out of it. I guess my mind-numbingly slow pace will just have to mortify me if I’m going to keep this heart from exploding.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Quick Question

  1. alicia

    Oh Errin
    I haven’t checked this in months (obviously) and couldn’t be happier about this news… Congrats to you both. We really should be talking about this in real life. It’s been way too long.

  2. So I tired water aerobic … no really. I thought it would be a bunch of old ladies- but it is mostly gals my age. You should give it a try.

  3. Jennie

    Play Wii Fit. Going to the gym used to make me super anxious, and now, I just do the hula hoop game and yoga stretches and I feel like I am at least doing something for my body, even if it is some virtual game 🙂

  4. brooke sperry

    YEAH!!!!! I haven’t checked your blog for a bit…I am so excited for you guys. Congrats and I can’t wait to see if it’s a boy or girl!

  5. Do what makes you feel good and comfortable – no dry heaving allowed!

    Take care of yourself and the beebs! Auntie Fertility Chick has spoken!!

Leave a Reply

