Everybody knows…

I had my ultrasound today. Ash was there to hold my hand as I panicked over the thought that nothing was there, or that there were many little babies. As luck would have it, we have 1 beautiful little peanut, right on track. I was so happy to see and hear the heartbeat, I could have listened to it forever, but I also had to hold my breath to hear it, so I guess that’s a bit of an impossibility.

Vegs posted it on facebook right away, so I guess we’re telling people now…

I have a small sub-chorionic hemmorage, but Dr. Peterson (who is the best RE, ever. Seriously, if you need to get knocked up, visit him, he’s the best!) says that he sees a lot of them because they do ultrasounds so early on. So, I’ll take it easy for the next little while.
I’m so excited, and happy. So much of the stress is gone now that I’ve seen it, know that it’s in there. Keep growing, peanut!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Everybody knows…

  1. kirsten

    i cried!
    I love your little gummy-bear shaped human so much already.
    I am so happy for you. All the years you’ve waited and tried and had to have sex with my brother (oh wait- he’s your husband so that’s ok) i’m so happy you are going to have a baby!

  2. This post kick all the other posts I have read on any other blogs trash. I love you!

  3. YAY!!!!! Congratulations dear friend!

  4. I have been on vacation and away from the internet for a while and hadn’t seen your blog updates until now. I almost started crying when I read the news. I am so happy for you. Angela and I are cheering for the little guy/gal/it.

  5. Oh my goodness, Congrats! I have been so behind on your blog (since it’s Word.press and I can’t sign up to ‘follow’ and I read most of the blogs in goo.gle reader).

    I am sooooo happy for you!!! I’ll make sure to check back here more often!

  6. keep growing, little tiny baby julk-pedersen. you have no idea how precious you are to so many people. people who love you, and pray for you, even though said “people” don’t necessarily believe in prayer. you transcend “prayer.” there are people who love you, absolutely, unconditionally, and are re-evaluating religious stances because of your existence. ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

