The Big 5-Oh!

50 posts. That may not seem like a lot to some of you, but for me, it’s kind of a big milestone. I’m really lucky that this blog has brought me a bit of solace in dealing with this crap, and some absolutely amazing friends that make coping with IF almost pleasant (misery does love herself some company).
Things feel right this month. Maybe it’s finally having some progesterone in me. Maybe it’s this hippy pendant my mom has me wearing. All I know is that today is a kind of crap day, but I still feel like things are balanced out. I had a mini freakout this morning, of the “this is never going to happen” variety, but it didn’t last long, and I’m feeling again like this month is it.
Still waiting to ovulate. I don’t even bother testing anymore, I just go in on day 23 and have the prog tested, and hope for the best.
Got another pregnancy announcement over the weekend. I’ve come to expect them, and they don’t tend to phase me that much, unless, of course they’re coupled with “so, do you guys need lessons or something?” because, that makes me want to strangle people. That’s untrue. It makes me want to strangle myself. It breaks my heart that people are so insensitive. I’m not asking that people walk around on eggshells around me, and I grant that I bring my own set of baggage to the situation, but, that’s just rude and hurtful. Maybe people would be a little more sensitive if they knew about my m/cs, but I am pretty protective of that, and get the whole “pearls before swine” feeling.
Outside of that incident, the IF stuff isn’t really hurting these days, and I’m post clomid and in the middle of the long set of medically imposed WT. So that means things are going well, right?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Big 5-Oh!

  1. i am glad you are feeling balanced today. my money is always on hippy pendants. i feel optimistic for you this month. and i’d like to plan another lady date soon? i am sick with scott’s flu today, but hopefully it’s done in a couple days. just in time for weekend. i want to ride the haunted heber creeper with you.

  2. haunted heber creeper with hot toddies to keep us warm! oh, get better soon little sweet pea.

  3. Sounds like things are going well. I’m glad your feeling better. Happy 50 entries 🙂

Leave a Reply

