Hey, Crazy…where you at?

I was expecting a weekend of waterworks. I thought a higher dosage of Clomid would send me over the border into Crazytown (not to be confused with that kickass band, Crazytown, with that super sexy song about butterflies…dear God, please tell me these people understand sarcasm…) but, nothing. I had a few mini-moments where I almost cried, but that’s kind of standard for me anyway. There were no major meltdowns, no panic attacks, nothing. In fact, I spent the weekend in a pretty good mood and got a lot done. Maybe 100 mg was just the right concoction for my innards.

I’ve always viewed side effects as a sign that things were working. I hope that a lack of side effects (besides some cramping) doesn’t mean that it’s NOT working.

In other news: I woke my lazy-ass up at 545 and went to the gym! Progress, people, progress. I also weighed 10 lbs. less than I thought I was going to, so I’m feeling pretty good today. I’ve already exercised and the eating has been healthy and low-glycemic (well, low-ish. Peaches aren’t really, but I figured a peach on my oatmeal was better than brown sugar).  Here’s hoping that I can keep this up.

4 Comments

Filed under clomid, clomid diary

4 responses to “Hey, Crazy…where you at?

  1. You go, with the early rising and good eating! That’s fantastic.

    I’ve always thought that extreme side effects weren’t always the best sign–I mean, if your body is that pissed about the drug, why would it suddenly decide to get knocked up? I think the lack of serious side effects is a very good sign.

  2. You are the wind beneath my wings. Eating well, going to the gym at an ungodly hour, AND kicking the clomid crazies ass and taking names!

    You. Are. Awesome. Will email you later.

  3. Yea for being productive, weighing less, and no side effects. I hope the clomid works for you this cycle. I had less side effects as well on 100mg and got a mature follicle so you never know 🙂

  4. thanks for the words of encouragement everyone. it seems like there’s a consensus on 100 mg being WAAAY better than 50. Let’s hope I get some mature follies myself!

Leave a Reply

