Clomid Crazzzzzzzy

So, one of the things that I have learned to love about Clomid is the sense of floating/out of body experience I have when the Crazies come. I know that sounds a little bit insane, but now that I know to expect it, I can step back and say, “I can’t control this, just let it go through me.” It’s an emotional rollercoaster, but the ride doesn’t have to be so bad, I’ve decided. I can accept the fact that I’m going to feel sad/angry/depressed/giddy at any moment and just relish that surprise. It certainly doesn’t feel that way in the moment, but the second I can see “this is Clomid crazy, not real life crazy” I relax a bit, and just let the emotions come.

I had this happen this morning. I was being pretty bitchy to everyone, and then my husband brought me some cookies to make me feel better (In my defense of bitchiness, he did say that I looked like Roy Orbison, someon who I find both physically and aurally repellant) and I had this rush of “Oh I’m such a bitch” sadness. Then it was…”Nope, I am crazy.” And 2 minutes later I was fine.

I’m hoping I can keep this clear headedness as the deeper and darker crazies are bound to emerge this weekend. Fingers crossed.

1 Comment

Filed under clomid, clomid diary, crazy

One response to “Clomid Crazzzzzzzy

  1. Low Fat Lady

    I’m sorry your having clomid craziness, but I’m glad you are able to identify it and step away from it. Yea for cookies from the husband though. Cookies make everything better 🙂

Leave a Reply

