Spam Comments

I love SPAM comments, almost as much as I love SPAM email. I just got a comment from a spammer for penis enlargement, which I didn’t know I needed, but advertisers know best. The best was the actual comment, which was “Very interesting. I hope it always stays alive.” I don’t really know how to take it, because I always find meaning in my SPAM, or in those verification words for when you post a comment on someone’s blog. Seriously, I’m obsessed with them, and I swear they MEAN something.

I think the Clomid crazies are over. At least I’m hoping so. Now, the waiting game. We’ve got about 5 days left that I’m supposed to keep doing OPKs, so I’m really hoping the big O (no, not that one, though I hear it helps) shows up soon. I truly hate OPKs, because I feel like I can never tell whether the lines are darker or the same as the test line.

For those of you that follow my tweets, you may have noticed I was having wisdom tooth problems all weekend. What a party that was. Well, I went to the dentist this morning, and turns out it wasn’t a problem w/ my tooth, but rather a shard of popcorn kernel that was trapped underneath the gums. Disgusting. And painful. But out, and the dentist says that if I want to I can still get my tooth pulled but that there’s no real reason to put myself through the extra pain. So, I’ll probably opt out.

I finally saw Julie & Julia w/ a girlfriend of mine, and thought it was great. The IF moments had me in tears, though. How many times have you had to be happy for other people getting pregnant when it just tears you apart inside? I thought they did that part very accurately. My girlfriend and I also came up w/ a brilliant plan for movies. Since she and I never want to see the violent stuff our husbands want to see, and we ALWAYS want to see the feel-good movies that our husbands have to be dragged to, we switched to double dating, apart. She and I go see the girlie movie, and our husbands go see the blood and swears. A perfect solution. I highly suggest it if you can find someone to make it work with.

2 Comments

Filed under infertility, ovulation

2 responses to “Spam Comments

  1. Low Fat Lady

    The movie switch thing sounds like a great idea. I really want to see that movie. I read the book, but I don’t think that part was in it. I hope your ovulation goes well.

  2. I love the idea of the “double date” – apart! My husband always like the action/violent/swears movies and I’m all about the feel-good too. Glad you enjoyed “J&J”!

    Hope your tooth/jaw is feeling better soon! Sounds super painful. Damn you popcorn — so good…and yet so potentially evil too.

    Good luck with the OPK’s! It will be my first month attempting them…and I’m very nervous about trying. I fear that trying to interpret them will be the bane of my existence.

    As for the SPAM…hmmm…I never thought that there might be hidden messages behind them! Maybe I should start paying more attention??

    You have given me food for thought! Now, to check my SPAM folder!

    Take care of yourself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

