Xanax is a hell of a drug…

Sorry the posting has been sparse, as have my comments on ICLW (this was a bad month for me being able to access the interwebs).  I should be back, with more to say, soon. (Like hopefully tomorrow).

In really awesome news, I found a solution to my Clomid crazies. It’s a magic little pill. I don’t know why I haven’t thought to use Xanax alongside it all along, because, Sweet Jesus, it is providing some refuge.

Sure, I have a dopey smile pasted on my face, and I’m kind of spaced out, but you know what? I’m NOT CRYING. OVER SHOWS WITH PRISONERS AND HORSES. Seriously, a snippet from one of my freakouts earlier this week:

Me: Sobbing uncontrollably

Husband: I have a surprise for you.

Me: What is it *sobbing*

Husband: Okay, it’s this show about prisoners who go do rehabilitation with horses!

Me: WHY WOULD YOU EVER EVEN TELL ME THAT???

So yeah. I was CR-A-ZY. But now I am doped up on zanny, so I feel like a normal person. Yay!

5 Comments

Filed under clomid, crazy, Drugs

5 responses to “Xanax is a hell of a drug…

  1. Low Fat Lady

    Glad the drugs are helping 🙂

  2. Yay!

    I’ll have what she’s having!! 😀

  3. Better living through pharmaceuticals! Glad you have found something that works for you.

    ICLW

  4. I’m so happy you found something that helps! Good luck this cycle!

    *ICLW*

  5. This is where I have to admit that I have no pharmaceutical excuses for tearing up over those shows where prisoners rehab or are rehabilitated by horses, dogs, or other critters.

    :: ICLW ::

Leave a Reply

